Early Intervention Planning Council

The mission of the Early Intervention Planning Council is to eliminate child abuse, neglect, and juvenile involvement with the legal system by coordinating efforts that increase availability and access to services and advocate for high-quality early intervention and prevention services in Marion County.

The council envisions a city where:

  • All children are safe and free from abuse and neglect
  • All children receive the care, support, and resources to grow into healthy and contributing members of society
  • All caregivers have the supports and resources to provide a safe and healthy environment for children

MCCOY is the designated coordinating agency for the Early Intervention Planning Council. The Council was established in 2005 by the City-County Council of Indianapolis-Marion County. Since then, the EIPC and partners have studied the complex issues that contribute to child and family involvement with Marion County’s child welfare and juvenile legal systems. The EIPC advises the work of MCCOY’s Early Intervention and Prevention work.

Important Links:
2023 Meeting Dates:
  • January 25, 2023, 9:00 am – 11:00 am
  • April 26, 2023, 9:00 am – 11:00 am
  • July 26, 2023, 9:00 am – 11:00 am
  • October 25, 2023, 9:00 am – 11:00 am
2023 EIPC Members:
  • Kate Peterson, Department of Child Services (co-chair)
  • Aerionna Martin, City of Indianapolis, Office of Education Innovation
  • Maggie Lewis, City-County Councillor (co-chair)
  • Paul Annee, City-County Councillor
  • Magistrate Rosanne Ang, Marion Superior Court, Family Division
  • Kay Knorr, Marion Superior Court, Juvenile Probation
  • Ashley Butler-Panter, Department of Child Services
  • Ashley Asante-Doyle, Firefly Children and Family Alliance
  • Cortnei Flucas, Indianapolis Public Schools
  • Larry Young, MSD of Pike Township
  • Wendy Tucker, Walk by Faith Counseling
  • Mary Beth Larkins, Sandra Eskenazi Mental Health Center
  • Janice Klein, Emeritus Council Member
  • Kate Roelecke, Marion County Commission on Youth (staff)
  • John Brandon, Marion County Commission on Youth (staff)